The future of male fashion

Hey guys,

So, as you may or may not know Jaden Smith has recently been photographed wearing a dress. In my opinion this isn’t that big of a deal and his fashion choices aren’t exactly going to be the centre of today’s rambling. But it did get me wondering, is this going to be a social norm?

I mean, I would love it to be. Political and social equality of the sexes should start at the very basics – aesthetic. I mean, girls and people who identify as such can wear trousers and shorts (which a hundred years ago was practically unthinkable) so why can’t men wear dresses and skirts? The same goes with beauty. Recently more and more people of the male gender have been wearing make-up products such as eyeliner and foundation and have been using “feminine” beauty products such as bath bombs and getting mani-pedi’s. I don’t think something as stupid as society’s enforced gender roles should stop certain people from wearing and doing what they want, when they want.

This might just be my opinion. Tell me in the comments your thoughts and feelings on the matter and we can converse on such a “””contraversial””” matter

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you soon
Charlie xx

One thought on “The future of male fashion

Leave a comment